How to Change a Kid’s Life in 20 Minutes

Great scouting story!

Kindness Blog

How to Change a Kid's Life in 20 MinutesThis story starts long ago in the dim ages, when bear and bison swarmed the forest and the prairie. Or about 2004, which ever you prefer.

I was working at a sporting goods/automotive store at the time, at the customer service counter. A father and his son, who appeared to be about 11, came in and asked where the camping equipment was.

I pointed them towards the two areas that held our camping merch, and was about to go about doing something else boring when the boy piped up, “I’m going on my first Boy Scout campout!”

Now, if you’ve read my other stories, you’ll know that I’m an Eagle Scout. I take this position very seriously, and will do everything in my power to encourage and help young scouts on their trail to Eagle. So I looked over at my boss, a nice lady who hired me because of…

View original post 1,342 more words

Leave a Reply

